Difference between revisions of "Reading list"

From Omni Commons
Jump to navigation Jump to search
 
(One intermediate revision by one other user not shown)
Line 13: Line 13:
** "A resource arrangement that works in practice can work in theory." - Ostrom's Law  
** "A resource arrangement that works in practice can work in theory." - Ostrom's Law  
* [https://korotonomedya.s3.amazonaws.com/Michael_Hardt_&_Antonio_Negri_-_Commonwealth.pdf ''Commonwealth''] by Michael Hardt & Antonio Negri
* [https://korotonomedya.s3.amazonaws.com/Michael_Hardt_&_Antonio_Negri_-_Commonwealth.pdf ''Commonwealth''] by Michael Hardt & Antonio Negri
* [http://www.sciencemag.org/content/162/3859/1243.full.pdf ''The Tragedy of the Commons''] by Garrett Hardin
* [http://books.google.com/books?id=kQt9Kg-chXAC&ots=seD3WAKeH4&dq=Two%20Lectures%20on%20the%20Checks%20to%20Population&pg=PP3#v=onepage&q&f=false ''Two Lectures on the Checks to Population''] by William Forster Lloyd
==On Racism and Anti-Racism==
* When all Lives Matter: https://medium.com/@aconcisehistory/when-all-lives-matter-c45291d849cc
* A Beginner’s Guide to Anti-racism for White People, By a Fellow White Person: http://irenesdaughters.wordpress.com/2009/09/20/a-beginner%E2%80%99s-guide-to-anti-racism-for-white-people-by-a-fellow-white-person/
* How To Be An Anti-Racist Ally: http://loveisntenough.com/2009/12/30/how-to-be-an-anti-racist-ally/
* 8 Ways Not To Be An “Ally”: A Non-Comprehensive List: http://blackgirldangerous.org/new-blog/2013/6/17/8-ways-not-to-be-an-ally
* The Do’s and Don’ts of Being a Good Ally: http://theangryblackwoman.com/2009/10/01/the-dos-and-donts-of-being-a-good-ally/
* Allies Are Still Privileged; Don’t Forget It: http://www.gradientlair.com/post/53215248836/allies-are-still-privileged-dont-forget-it
* stuff white people do: wonder where to start when they join the fight against racism: http://stuffwhitepeopledo.blogspot.com/2009/08/wonder-where-to-start-when-they-join.html
* You Have an Opinion Relating to a Discussion about Race [Flow Chart and Guide]: http://zuky.tumblr.com/post/9044839922
* Racism 101: A Comprehensive Guide: http://www.peopleofcolororganize.com/analysis/opinion/racism-101-comprehensive-guide-2012/
* Hampshire Disorientation Packet [PDF]: https://hampedia.org/w/images/0/06/Disorientation_Package_%2711.pdf
* White Privilege & Anti-Racism in the Funnies: http://www.biculturalmom.com/2012/02/10/white-privilege-anti-racism-in-the-funnies/
* Everyone’s a little bit racist. But some are more so than others.: http://www.amptoons.com/blog/2009/04/21/everyone%E2%80%99s-a-little-bit-racist-but-some-are-more-so-than-others/
* On the Fixed State Ally Model vs. Process Model Ally Work: http://www.shakesville.com/2013/04/on-fixed-state-ally-model-vs-process.html
* Code of Ethics for Antiracist White Allies: http://jlovecalderon.com/code-of-ethics-for-antiracist-white-allies/
* Enough With This “We Are All So-And-So” Nonsense, White Folks: http://www.xojane.com/issues/enough-with-this-we-are-all-so-and-so-nonsense-white-folks
* On Whiteness & Tumblr Activism: http://bossyboy.tumblr.com/post/49140477613/on-whiteness-tumblr-activism
* Racism 104: Ally, Step-by-Step: http://racismschool.tumblr.com/Racism%20104:%20Ally,%20Step-by-Step
* The New Jim Crow: http://www.kropfpolisci.com/racial.justice.alexander.pdf
==On Community Accountability==
* Deep Democracy (Process Work): http://www.iapop.com/deep-democracy/
* 5 Ways to Deal with Misguided (But Well-Intentioned) Allies (Everyday Feminism): http://everydayfeminism.com/2015/02/how-to-deal-with-allies/


==See Also==
==See Also==


* [[Dismantling patriarchy]]
* [[Dismantling patriarchy]]

Latest revision as of 14:56, 9 March 2015

A list of creative expressions fixed in tangible media that may be relevant or otherwise inspirational for the Omni Commons project and community.

List

To be reviewed

On Racism and Anti-Racism

On Community Accountability

See Also